Philosophers’ Guild

The Philosophers’ Guild welcomes all students interested in philosophy. The purposes of the organization include: (i) facilitating lively discussion of philosophical topics; (ii) encouraging and discussing philosophy as an academic major or a career path; (iii) providing networking opportunities for philosophy majors and minors to share their research interests or their work; (iv) providing opportunities for majors and minors to commune with faculty and staff in the philosophy department; (v) joining in the Philosophy Department’s efforts to recruit new philosophy majors and minors.

Officers 2016-2017
President: Danyell Little [dlittle8@student.gsu.edu]
Vice President/Treasurer: Taylor Bennett [tbennett11@student.gsu.edu]
Secretary: Babafemi Fatade [bfatade1@student.gsu.edu]
Treasurer: Colin Parker [cparker42@student.gsu.edu]
Public Relations: Kathryn Rion [krion1@student.gsu.edu]

Follow the Guild on Facebook:: https://www.facebook.com/groups/philosophersguild/
Faculty Advisor: George Rainbolt (grainbolt@gsu.edu)